Develop21 fills the vacuum

Is it secure and how much does it cost?

Read this in context on the homepage →

When online services are free, you are often the product. Develop21 is different.

Your data is stored in an encrypted format. We will never sell your information or show ads on Develop21.

We have limits on what you can do for free and you can buy upgrades to use the product more.

How is my data kept safe?

Develop21 takes data privacy and security very seriously.

All data is encrypted at rest
That means we encrypt any personal data that we receive from your assistant
It stays encrypted in our database - at rest
We decrypt it just before we hand it back to your assistant
You provide your data to us through your AI assistant, and we cannot control what your AI does with your data.
We decrypt the data to display it, or provide it to download via the Dashboard

How do I pay for it?

Mostly, through your Claude or ChatGPT subscription. While we work to optimize the tokens we send your AI, and our information helps your assistant use fewer tokens, the main cost is the amount you pay Anthropic or OpenAI.

If you stay within storage limits, your service is free. Develop21 Storage costs a monthly fee of $4.95 for unlimited searches and opportunities. The first 1,000 subscribers get a 40% lifetime discount on Develop21 Storage.

What are storage limits?

As a free user, you can have up to 5 saved searches, up to 10 saved job opportunities, and up to 40 saved documents (including those in opportunity packs) at any time.

The Dashboard shows your storage usage and provides the tools to manage it
You can delete one search plan to make room for another
You can delete Job Opportunities too and favourite the ones you want to keep
If your slots are full and you capture a new opportunity, the oldest non-favourite job is replaced - it waits in your Recycle Bin for 30 days in case you change your mind
Favourites will always be kept and you can favourite up to 9 jobs - keeping one slot for the next capture
Deleted documents and opportunities sit in your Recycle Bin for 30 days before they are permanently removed

Develop21 Storage customers can restore from the Recycle Bin

What is document aging for free users?

As a free user, your job opportunity documents are deleted after 30 days.

Does not apply to your career profile or your Master Resume. These are stored as long as you have an account
If you favourite a job, all the documents are also kept
It does apply to ‘other documents’ which may include working copies of a Master Resume update.
The timer starts when you save or update a document
The timer does not restart when you view or download the document, or when you save or update another document for that opportunity
You should download copies you want to keep
30 days later, that document will be moved to the Recycle Bin
If you need a document from the bin, you can subscribe to Develop21 Storage
30 days after that, the document will be deleted from the Recycle Bin

To remove the limits and gain access to the Recycle Bin, buy Develop21 Storage for a monthly fee of $4.95.

The first 1,000 subscribers get a 40% lifetime discount on Develop21 Storage.

Get the Develop21 Plugin

Related questions